Wednesday 3rd February 2021

Good morning everyone

This was my bird feeder yesterday morning.

Wasn’t it snowy when we woke up yesterday! I love the quiet on a really snowy morning and I love walking in snow that no one else has walked in. What’s your favourite thing about snow? Did you play out?

I emailed everyone separately yesterday, please ask your adult and make sure you read my message. Also I had a clear out of our pages on Classroom Secrets Kids, so it should be less cluttered now. On your page there will just be activities that have been assigned to you by a teacher . I noticed a few people have assigned themselves activities – that’s ok. You will see this

At the top of each task you will see a yellow circle, if it has a grey dot in the middle that means you haven’t done that task yet. If it has a yellow dot in the middle it means that you started and didn’t finish or that you got part of it wrong. Click on it again and finish it off or do the questions again. When you have done the task and answered the questions correctly the task will disappear from your page. Don’t worry, I will be able to see that you completed it and what your score was on my teachers page.

SO>>>>>>> today’s maths job is to tidy up your maths assignments by doing them, or finishing them, so that they disappear.

I know that this is how you feel about tidying up

HOWEVER once you’ve done them they’re gone which is

Don’t forget that this is just for the maths tasks. If it seems like you have a lot to do let me know and I’ll try to help you.

Here are the answers to yesterday’s Fluent in 5 questions.

Here are today’s questions

Set 1

  • 17639 + 458
  • 17639 – 458
  • Find 1/6 of 24
  • 47 X 5
  • 4/6 + 3/6

Set 2

  • 7/10 + 3/10 + 4/10
  • 3 – 1 and 2/10
  • 4 – 16/16
  • 3 X 4/9
  • 10 X 3/10

Literacy

Yesterday we had a go at some parenthesis activities on Classroom Secrets Kids. Remember parenthesis is when we add some extra information to our sentences.
Today we have a parenthesis task about the rhiswanozebtah. 

Activity from Talk for Writing

PSHCE

Please do the task for Day 3 of the Children’s Mental Health Week Challenge

Finding ways to relax, which is part of the Day 3 Task, can be difficult in a busy house. Maybe find a quiet corner and look at a book or listen to the next part of our story or just sit quietly and do some colouring or listening to calm music – it’s up to you.

The very last job today is to think about what you would like our class reader to be next. Daniel reminded me that we had said we would read a Harry Potter book next. That’s fine with me, let me know, with a quick email, which book you would like me to read and I’ll get permission from the publishers as soon as possible.

We hope that you have a busy but calm day today.

From Miss Morgan and Mrs Bentley

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *